On Shore and Sea

  You are here: Archive Home > Arthur Sullivan > Major Works > On Shore and Sea > MIDI Files


We have two complete sets of MIDI files for this cantata: one with piano accompaniment sequenced by Paul Howarth from the Vocal Score and another with a recreated orchestral accompaniment submitted to the Archive by George Pollen. In addition, a complete set of Karaoke files may be downloaded as a single ZIP file (51K).

No. 1CHORUS: The Windlass ply
No. 2RECIT: 'Tis the midnight Watch
ARIA: The Wave at her Bows is afire
CHORUS: Maris stella - from on high
No. 3RECIT: From Spring-time on to Summer
No. 4ARIA & CHORUS: Soft and sadly sea-wind swell
Nos. 5 & 6MORESQUE
RECIT: The Crescent o'er the Cross
CHORUS: Alla'hu ak'bar
No. 7RECIT: They chain not Christian Souls
No. 8CHORUS: With a will, O brothers
No. 9RECIT: Hark! on the night
DUET: Here on thy heart
No. 10CHORUS: Sink and Scatter, Clouds of War

Archive Home  |   Arthur Sullivan   |   Major Works   |   On Shore and Sea

Page created 9 February 2004